Skip to content

A Reminder

May 11, 2011

I was invited to the hospital recently. Well, more accurately a specific room at the hospital. I got a call and someone wanted to know if would go visit a family member. I went and after talking the person wanted to know about salvation. They had some questions. They had gone to church as a child but as an adult work schedules and life seemed to just crowd in.

I understood what she wanted to know. Where will I go when I die? We took time to talk about Jesus and what he did on the cross. We talked about our condition, where we are and we ended talking about what she believed.

It was a good reminder of why we do what we do. She needed Jesus.

Why was I invited to her bedside? The connection comes from our Helping Hands Volunteer Tutoring ministry. You never know what will happen with the seeds you plant and you never know when someone will want to know, “what do I need to do to be saved?”

I appreciated the reminder because it is why we do what we do.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

