Skip to content

The iPad is Here

April 11, 2010

I wanted to take a break from my current blog series to share my new iPad experience. I need to take this break because I am absolutely giddy with excitement.

Just to share my experience with it this morning as I prepare to teach class. Everything I have is set up and ready to go on my iPad. I downloaded the YouVersion app and then went and bookmarked all of the verses I will be using. One touch brings up up my Bible with my most favorite translation the ESV. It automatically goes to the first verse I need. I can then go to my bookmarks with a touch and get to every other placee we will be this morning.

I also have two articles I want to read from to make some points. I have those set up on Safari as two different pages that simply require a touch to navigate to.

The iPad comes with a note pad and on it I have input all of my notes for the class. Now I’m thinking there may be a faster way to get this done but since I just purchased my iPad Friday and things got crazy around here right after I have not had time to figure that one out. I know that for my messages I will probably use YouVersion for the notes which is a great program supplied by LIfeChurch.tv which is headquartered down the road in Edmond, OK.

Anyway, just thought it would be good to let everyone know how great the iPad is and how I am putting it to use in ministry.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2010 8:34 pm

    Why, yes, yes I am jealous.

    Grace and peace,
    Tim Archer

  2. April 15, 2010 3:10 am

    Me is jealous too!

  3. April 16, 2010 2:58 am

    The future is here- and I am still stuck way in the past with technology. lol

  4. April 19, 2010 7:50 pm

    As I mentioned on facebook, the network went down yesterday and since I was using YouVersion it substituted the NLT for my ESV since the ESV isn’t one you can download.

    I still love it though.

Leave a Reply

