Skip to content

HELP!

June 19, 2009
tags: ,
by

The LORD says,
“I was ready to respond, but no one asked for help.
I was ready to be found, but no one was looking for me.
I said, ‘Here I am, here I am!’
to a nation that did not call on my name.
Isaiah 65:1

I was reading in Isaiah this past week and this passage ran up and grabbed me. I think I live too much of my life not asking God for help. I do things FOR God but not WITH God.

I just don’t think I ask for help very often and that is going to change.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Wendy Simmons permalink
    June 21, 2009 12:16 pm

    Same here. I used to pray a lot as a child, and I always felt that God watched over me all of the time. This changed as I grew older, after a lot of bad things happened to my family, but my faith has been renewed gradually over the years, after praying for help in my most desperate hours, and having them asnwered; sometimes even immediately. I have already started doing this more often in the past few months, rather than waiting for times to get desperate again before asking God for help. I now know that I can’t handle everything myself, though I usually try, but I just hope this doesn’t make me a narcissist!

  2. June 21, 2009 1:25 pm

    Good call Wendy. Thanks for sharing. Truly leaning on God is far from narcissism.

Leave a Reply

