Skip to content

We Have Socialized Ourselves

January 26, 2009

In an irony that goes beyond mention the United States of America is successfully socializing itself. No need to wait for some politician to do it. No need to stair with contempt on any political parties. The American people did it to themselves.

Our greed and something for nothing mentality has finally caught up with us. Our inability to be content and satisfied has almost certainly insured that the government will own most of everything. As banks dump bad assets everywhere the government is forced to buy them up. As banks who loaned millions of dollars go under our government steps in.

Global economy beware. What comes next? What happens when our government no longer has the ability to float this mess? Who steps in then? What bail out solution will suffice?

It is time to pray. Pray for our country and leaders. Pray for believers everywhere. That we act wisely during these times. That we become the hands and feet of Jesus. Instead of worrying about what we have I pray we see a lot of people in need around us. As believers we can either see this as daunting or as a great challenge. A wake up call from God to reflect His glory or a reason to stick our head in the sand.

“I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. Yet a little while and the world will see me no more, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live. In that day you will know that I am in my Father, and you in me, and I in you. Whoever has my commandments and keeps them, he it is who loves me. And he who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him and manifest myself to him.” John 14:18-21

Therefore you do not lack any spiritual gift as you eagerly wait for our Lord Jesus Christ to be revealed. He will keep you strong to the end, so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ. God, who has called you into fellowship with his Son Jesus Christ our Lord, is faithful. 1 Corinthians 1:7-9

Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be men of courage; be strong. Do everything in love. 1 Corinthians 16:13-14

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

