Skip to content

Waffle House Redux

October 3, 2008

So I had a video to do for the local pregnancy resource center. The banquet is next week and they wanted me to do a testimony. When I walked in I knew I knew the husband. He looked so familiar and so I said, “I know you don’t I.” He clearly recognized me and he agreed that we did know each other. I told him I couldn’t remember how.

He had worked at the Waffle House. In fact if you remember the post I put in about the Waffle House several months ago we had a lengthy discussion about spiritual matters.

Well I didn’t know what happened to him because he wasn’t at the Waffle House after that. So there he was, sitting in the Pregnancy Resource Center office with his wife waiting to be interviewed by me.

We sat down for our interview and it was in that place that they shared how they had come to the pregnancy resource center, how a local church had taken them in and how they had connected with Christ.

I guess from time to time you have an opportunity to see one of your seed planting moments sprout. Isn’t it great when God reminds us of His way? What a reminder to live faithful, share truth when you can and know that God is in control.

An ice storm put them in a shelter at a church while the husband was already searching, asking questions. Today they are growing in Christ and growing in knowledge.

Always remember, God has a plan just be open to participation.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. J D permalink
    October 3, 2008 11:08 pm

    cooler than cool Darrin!

  2. October 5, 2008 10:29 pm

    Moving and hope-inspiring.

  3. October 6, 2008 2:33 pm

    Wade and JD. Thanks for coming by. Wade how is Ohio? It is so good to “hear” from you. Lets touch base.

Leave a Reply

