Skip to content

Externally Focused Church Conference

September 5, 2008

Crossings Community Church in Oklahoma City is having an Externally Focused Church Conference that will be held Monday October 6, 2008.

I struggle with these types of conferences because the last time I went it was really for people who wanted to become externally focused. All of the discussions were how to get it going. I honestly didn’t really have a chance to network with anyone and since we are already involved in community impact I wasn’t sure we really needed to learn how.

I don’t know, am I wrong on this? Do I have a bad attitude? I have trouble spending our budget on something that may not actually help us get stronger in what we do. I would love to meet other churches that are reaching out but my fear is you go and meet no one and have someone tell you what you should or could do that we are already doing.

Any thoughts?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 6, 2008 12:22 pm

    good comment…I think people are at different places some need the initial, let’s get this thing going and how, others need a forum to talk about ideas, others need more personal one on one contact

    Perhaps finding a coach, who is an encourager, who is a practitioner, who understands church leadership, and who is a life long learner. would be the way to go.

    I believe the Network is working on developing these connection points

    steve

Leave a Reply

