Skip to content

I Will Possess Your Heart by Death Cab for Cutie

June 12, 2008

Maybe this will inspire everyone else.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2008 4:28 pm

    You like Death Cab? I totally like them. They are good.

    There are probably some that would take issue with using current songs to teach bible because you’re not using book, chapter, verse. Funny thing… I remember a certain Rabbi using the same teaching method. Taking everyday things that people were familiar with and making a spiritual application. What does money have to do with God? “Give to Ceasar what is Ceasar’s and give to God what is God’s.” What does fishing have to do with God? “Come with me and I’ll make you fishers of men.” What does working as a shepherd have to do with God? “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.”

    Good job Darin. I’ll start listening more closely to my songs. Getting ready to put on The Kooks in my Yahoo Music.

    Jason

  2. June 12, 2008 7:59 pm

    LOVE THIS SONG!!!!!!!! good call darin.

  3. June 13, 2008 2:32 am

    Great tune. I love the shots of London. Reminds me of where I grew up.

Leave a Reply

