Skip to content

One Foot Taller

May 30, 2008

Well I suppose I am a traveling blogger. Vacation is already doing me good. We are on our way to Brownsville, Texas Saturday after some time in San Antonio. We are staying with an old college roommate who happens to be sharing an internet connection. You know you have a problem when…

Anyway, we were catching up tonight when he told me the story of the one foot taller. Well it seems that locally there is a mosque that has a big prayer tower with a guy on top who blows a trumpet.

It seems that a church in the area just couldn’t have this. So what do you think they did? No they didn’t sue them and they didn’t tear it down. No, instead they built a cross on their property that was one foot taller than the prayer tower. That will show them.

They will know they are Christians because they have a bigger cross. I guess it cost a pretty penny to put up the structure. My friend tells me I will probably see it driving tomorrow.

I think at some point we have really lost our way when we combat differences with the thinking that one foot taller should do the trick.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2008 3:28 am

    Darin,
    I hope you have wonderful vacation.
    Relax…and blog. 🙂

  2. May 31, 2008 3:31 am

    P.S.
    I live only a couple hours from San Antonio.
    We are an hour from Del Rio.
    2 to 2 1/2 hours from San Antonio.
    Rocksprings is more south west of San Antonio.

Leave a Reply

