Skip to content

Being the Truth or Telling the Truth

May 5, 2008
by

Is there a difference?

Can you have one without the other?

One thing I have come to see is that at times I neglect Truth even though I believe it because in my experience it seemed that telling the truth was all that mattered. What I mean by that is proclaiming the truth was all I witnessed. Doing the truth, living out the truth or allowing truth to consume your life seemed often to either be optional or non existent.

Because of that I tend to emphasize what I would call being the Truth or living the Truth. Well the only problem there is if people don’t know the truth how can they be it or live it?

My mistake is that if I don’t tell people the truth then they will do actions that are consistent with truth without understanding why or even seeing that Jesus is ultimately that truth.

Pray for me that I will both teach and be Truth.

I am working on a series about truth and I guess this realization has helped.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2008 4:41 pm

    Great thoughts – hopefully you will post the series as well…

    -cs
    http://chrisschellenberg.com/

  2. May 6, 2008 3:35 am

    I think we have to defend the truth. We somewhere along the way in life think that we have to fight for the truth. Yet the truth will stand on its own! Darin, great thoughts and post brother. I pray that you have a blessed week.
    In Him,
    Kinney Mabry

  3. May 6, 2008 2:13 pm

    Thanks for the comments. You too Kinney.

Leave a Reply

