Skip to content

I did it

March 6, 2008

Have you ever done something without thinking and after you realized it found yourself very embarrassed?

The other night I found myself pulling a hair on my ear without even thinking. I was rubbing my ear and bam, I felt this hair and without a thought I just plucked it.

I guess it wouldn’t have been as bad if we had been at home but we were over at someone’s house for dinner. I don’t know. I just did it without really even thinking about what I was doing.

I yanked the hair and when I realized what I had done everyone was just looking at me funny. I guess we won’t be invited over any time soon.

Anyone else like to share or will my embarrassing moment stand alone? Surely I’m not the only goof who can’t look at a couple in the eye anymore.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2008 10:01 pm

    Does sneezing loud enough to echo in the auditorium during the Lord’s Supper count?

  2. J D permalink
    March 7, 2008 1:47 pm

    Darin, that’s a first … I can’t quit laughing. bahahahahaha

    I recently stood up to teach my class with my zipper down. So I had to leave that church and go to a new one.

  3. March 7, 2008 2:38 pm

    The blog king commented on my site.

    What a great honor. I’m not worthy blog king.

  4. March 7, 2008 4:43 pm

    man, how much did you pay the blog king?

    I’ll have to think if I have ever pulled a nose hair or anything. This past weekend a friend was telling about picking this hair off this womans shoulder (like a hair that had fallen out) and then seeing her neck skin move and pull towards the hair in question…I guess we will just leave that there.

  5. March 8, 2008 4:49 am

    Yes, let’s leave that one there.

    So are ear hairs a guy thing or what? I don’t remember experiencing that phenomenon.

    Oh, and by the way, I’m Amy and I found you through JD’s blog. Love the story!

  6. March 9, 2008 2:17 am

    Thanks for stopping in Amy.

  7. lostnnspace permalink
    March 13, 2008 2:24 pm

    Be Happy : )~

    At least it wasn’t a nose hair you were plucking. And as far as JD’s post I know the feeling. I have been in a hurry and got out of the lockeroom at work unzipped. It gave the ladies standing at the time clock something (or nothing) to talk-about. They have me there for amusement I guess.

Leave a Reply

