Skip to content

Leeland – Opposite Way

February 28, 2008
by

oppositewaycover2.jpg

I received my album in the mail today. Excellent is all I can say. Anyone a fan?

I ran across them on TV by accident and loved the song. I mean we have the step below basic cable which I suppose might be called scraping the bottom of the barrel cable. For ten dollars we get local channels, a couple of superstations and several religious channels. Well as If flipped by one of them I saw a group singing and stopped to listen. I was totally blown away by the lyrics and song.

Well I didn’t know who they were and by the time I tuned in no one was saying. I figured out it was at Aquire the Fire so I went to their site. After doing a search I discovered a photo of the red headed lead singer and boom, the next thing you know I owned Sound of Melodies

I have Opposite Way cranked in my office as I type. I highly recommend both of their albums.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2008 4:01 pm

    yeah i got it in the mail on monday (a day before it came out, sweet!). I would say it isn’t as good as the previous album. That album had more upbeat songs, and more songs that could be sung by a congregation as church worship songs. I think it is still a good album, just doesn’t compete with sound of melodies, but that is still the best Christian album that has come out in the last 3 years so its tough to compete with that.

  2. February 29, 2008 1:22 am

    Tyler, Ya it is probably not as good but that would be hard to duplicate.

    I have been listening all day and enjoying it.

    Thanks for stopping in.

  3. February 29, 2008 4:11 am

    Love the first CD but haven’t gotten the new one yet.

Leave a Reply

