Skip to content

Google Analytics

January 26, 2008
by

I was reading an article in Inc. Magazine and it mentioned Google Analytics. Now you may be very web savvy but I’m not and so I checked this out. If you are not using this on your church web site I suggest adding it. It gives you all kinds of information about who comes to your site, how long they spend, and what they look at.

One of the first things I discovered was that people typically go to our staff and calendar more often than any other place.

This information helps me when thinking of what information we want to put on our calendar and news page. I don’t think I have been doing a good job keeping that going.

Anyway, just wanted to throw that out for anyone who didn’t know about it, it is free and it gives great info.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2008 11:13 pm

    Darin, I’ll be sure to check this out. It seems like a valuable tool. Thanks for mentioning it.

  2. benoverby permalink
    January 27, 2008 1:35 pm

    thanks for the tip, Darin!

Leave a Reply

