Skip to content

Ice Storms

December 10, 2007
by

It is a mess around here. Last night we were reading by candlelight. The kids and I played Risk and we went to bed early. It was a very interesting experience. I struggled without my internet to read.

Anyway, they say more freezing rain today. The kids are out of school but the power is back on.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2007 8:35 pm

    It is just cold and foggy here where I am.
    I am sorry to hear that you where without power. It sound like you made a great memory with you kid though. I am sure that they will never forget it, the night that you read, when the lights where out. I am glad power is back on today because groceries are expensive.
    God bless you brother as you serve Him.
    In Him,
    Kinney Mabry

  2. johndobbs permalink
    December 11, 2007 4:16 am

    It’s 80 degrees on the Coast. Let’s trade!

Leave a Reply

