Skip to content

unchristian

October 16, 2007

41nrhr9xhdl_bo2204203200_pisitb-dp-500-arrowtopright45-64_ou01_aa240_sh20_1.jpg

Is anyone reading this book? I have just started it and would love to read it with someone.

Let me know if you are interested. The book is from David Kinnamon and the Barna Group. They spent three years researching what younger generations thought about Christianity. I have just started but it is really good.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2007 4:55 am

    Yep, I just started it Monday and have finished three chapters.

  2. October 16, 2007 3:10 pm

    I haven’t started it yet, but I want to.

  3. October 16, 2007 6:32 pm

    I have just started chapter three.

    I had lunch with a young man today who came to worship with us this past Sunday. It was like he was quoting from the book.

    I plan on a post later this week probably focused on chapter three.

    Thanks for coming by.

  4. benoverby permalink
    October 17, 2007 9:25 am

    Sounds like something I need to be reading now! I’ll get my son to pick me up a copy (luxury of having a family member work in a book store–assuming it’s in the book store).

    I’m moving forward with a very differnt twist in the journey. Check out the website I’m developing when you get a few minutes and toss me any feedback that you think will be helpful. http://newgenesis.wordpress.com

  5. October 18, 2007 1:36 am

    have wanted to start it but got too much else. in many ways. our preacher/pastor/teaching minster is reading it. I /and he / don’t know what to call him.

Leave a Reply

