Skip to content

A New Book

August 7, 2007
by

smallgiants.jpg

I have begun to read Small Giants by Bo Burlingham and I am excited. Let me just quote some of the cover blurbs. “Companies That Choose to be Great Instead of Big.” and “This well written book should inspire thousands of entrepreneurs to reject a mantra of growth for growth’s sake in favor of a passionate dedication to becoming the absolute best.”

I just love that and as I have begun to read I love what he has to say. I think there are strong correlations between our idea of what is good with church and what is best. I wonder if some of the same yardsticks that are typically used to measure business success are not used with church success.

I think the writer makes a compelling argument that bigger isn’t always better or even best as he tries to shine a light on small business that do great things.

Come along for the ride or better yet grab your own copy and join in.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 8, 2007 11:33 am

    Sounds like an interesting read. Will look forward to your sharing.

Leave a Reply

