Skip to content

Wake Up & Make A Difference Blend

July 30, 2007
by

imga0070.jpg

I must give a shout out to Todd over at Toddblog. I sat down several weeks ago at Todd’s office at the Creel Institute in Wichita, Kansas to learn more about what they do. As we talked we drank coffee and with my recent coffee kick Todd mentioned that they had their own custom blend. I told him I thought that was cool but probably expensive when he suggested I just go to the store and make my own from what they had available.

Well the above photo is our very own Wake Up & Make a Difference Blend with the DVD and cups we give to our visitors. We purchased some plain coffee bags on the internet and some labels and coffee beans at Wal-Mart and we are in business.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. mandythompson permalink
    July 30, 2007 8:52 pm

    cool idea!

  2. July 30, 2007 9:05 pm

    So, what’s in the blend?

  3. johndobbs permalink
    July 30, 2007 10:04 pm

    Darrin, you have suddenly become the coolest guy I know. Could I send you some $ for a set of what you have above?

  4. July 31, 2007 2:29 am

    You need to get out more John.

    Todd, it is the Wake up & Make a Difference Blend.

  5. July 31, 2007 3:25 pm

    Ah, so you don’t want to release your trade secrets?

  6. July 31, 2007 3:28 pm

    Let me just say it is sweet and nutty with a kick.

  7. August 1, 2007 12:03 am

    Great idea!

  8. August 1, 2007 1:00 pm

    That’s pretty snazzy. I like that.

  9. August 2, 2007 1:33 pm

    I’m really intrigued by the idea of the DVD. We at Holly Hill already give a small home-made loaf of banana-nut bread to each visitor, but I’m REALLY interested in the potential of the DVD.

    What’s on it?

    Nick

  10. August 2, 2007 3:28 pm

    Nick,

    It has me talking about our fellowship and then a music video with some different shots of worship and service with some testimonies sprinkled in.

    I will put them up.

Trackbacks

  1. His Stunning Work « Out Here Hope Remains
  2. Music with your Coffee « the lighter side

Leave a Reply

