Skip to content

Externally Focused Church Conference

April 5, 2007
by

externally-focused.jpg

I think I have finally found a conference that fits what we are trying to do and who we want to continue to become. It is sponsored in part by the Leadership Network whose books are a must read.

If you’ve read my About you know I’m not to sure how emergent, though I must confess we have had candles these past several Sundays, or missional we really are, but I can really sink my teeth into the idea of being an externally focused church because that does describe us.

We will be going out May 21 and 22 to Longmont, Colorado to the Externally Focused Church Conference. As a graphic designer I love the look and feel of the material. As a minister/pastor the breakout sessions and main sessions look excellent.

Anyone out in my limited Blogland planning on attending this event?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Daniel permalink
    April 5, 2007 10:08 pm

    Two blogs in one day. thats phenomenal. you’re brilliant. Can I ride with you to Colorado.

  2. April 5, 2007 10:32 pm

    If you pick up the gas.

  3. April 6, 2007 3:59 pm

    Heard of Leadership Network but not the conference.

  4. April 6, 2007 4:42 pm

    TCS, thanks for stopping in. Hope things are going okay.

    I read several of the books they put out and each was excellent. I am very excited about this event. In the next few months we will expand our home improvement ministry for those who are low income or on fixed income.

    I hope to get other ideas and ways to strengthen our community in the process.

  5. April 7, 2007 3:33 pm

    I would love too. But can’t too far and still trying to recover. Praise God for these kind of conferences.

Leave a Reply

